LIGO Document L2000133-v3

LIGO Ending O3 Observations

Document #:
LIGO-L2000133-v3
Document type:
L - Letters and Memos
Other Versions:
Abstract:
To protect staff and public health, the LIGO Operations Management Team (OMT) has decided to adopt the proposal of the Hanford and Livingston observatory heads that observation mode operation at the observatories will end on Friday Mar 27th at 17:00 UTC (12 pm Central time, 10 am Pacific time). It is unknown at this time when observing mode operation may resume. A further memo will be issued when the pandemic recovery allows transitioning out of Phase 3 (maintenance and sustainment mode) operations.
Files in Document:
Other Files:
Authors:
Keywords:
OMT_Memo O3
Referenced by:

DCC Version 3.3.0, contact Document Database Administrators