Supplementary acknowledgements for individual LIGO-Virgo-KAGRA Collaboration authors

LIGO-Virgo-KAGRA Joint Editorial Board

August 28, 2023

Joint articles by the LIGO Scientific Collaboration (LSC), the Virgo Collaboration and the KAGRA Collaboration include acknowledgements [1] of agencies that have funded the construction and operations of the observatories, along with agencies that have supported the research of collaboration institutions. This supplementary document lists additional research support for individual collaboration authors, including approximate dates of support.

- S. Sayah acknowledges support from Labex Enigmass for the period March 2023 to February 2025.
- Joey Shapiro Key acknowledges sabbatical support from the Lamat Institute at the University of California Santa Cruz for the period September 2022 to June 2023.
- Charlie Hoy acknowledges support from the UKRI Future Leaders Fellowship for the period September 2022 to August 2025.
- Mariana Fazio acknowledges fellowship support from the STFC Ernest Rutherford Fellowship for the period August 2022 to July 2027.
- Richard O'Shaughnessy acknowledges support from the Simons Foundation for June 2022 to August 2023.
- Amy L. Hewitt acknowledges support from Lancaster University for the period Feb 2022 to April 2024.
- Gregorio Carullo acknowledges funding from the Della Riccia Foundation under an Early Career Scientist Fellowship for the period January 2022 to July 2022, and from the European Union's Horizon 2020 research and innovation program under the Marie Sklodowska-Curie grant agreement No. 847523 'INTERACTIONS', the Villum Investigator program supported by VILLUM FONDEN (grant no. 37766) and DNRF Chair, by the Danish Research Foundation, for the period October 2022 to September 2025.

- Gregory Ashton acknowledges support from the UKRI Future Leaders Fellowship for the period September 2021 to November 2021.
- **Zoheyr Doctor** acknowledges support from the CIERA Board of Visitors Research Professorship for the period August 2021 to August 2024.
- Prayush Kumar acknowledges fellowship support from the Ashok and Gita Vaish Early Career Faculty Fellowship for the period February 2021 to February 2024.
- L. Nguyen Quynh acknowledges support from Kavli Institute for Theoretical Physics Scholars Program for the period January 2021 to December 2023.
- Arunava Mukherjee acknowledges support from the DST-SERB Startup Research Grant No. SRG/2020/001290 for the period from December 2020 to December 2022.
- Laura Nuttall acknowledges fellowship support from the UKRI Future Leaders Fellowship for the period October 2020 to March 2025.
- David Keitel acknowledges support from the Spanish Ministerio de Ciencia, Innovación y Universidades (ref. BEAGAL 18/00148) for the period January 2020 to December 2023.
- Ofek Birnholtz acknowledges support from an Alon Scholarship for the years 2020 to 2023, from the US-Israel Binational Science Fund (BSF) for November 2021 to October 2023, and from the Israel Science Foundation (ISF) for October 2022 to September 2026.
- John T. Whelan acknowledges visiting professor support from the Institute for Theoretical Physics at Goethe University Frankfurt for the period July 2019 to August 2021.
- Christopher Berry acknowledges support from the CIERA Board of Visitors Research Professorship for the period from September 2018 to August 2021.
- David Keitel acknowledges support from the EU Horizon 2020 framework through the Marie Skłodowska-Curie grant agreement 704094 GRAN-ITE for the period October 2016 to September 2018.

References

[1] LIGO-Virgo-KAGRA Collaboration, "Conference proceedings acknowledgements for the LIGO Scientific Collaboration, the Virgo Collaboration and the KAGRA Collaboration", https://dcc.ligo.org/P2100218/public.